skip navigation

Faculty

History Class of Victoria Wolcott in Park Hall Photograph: Douglas Levere

James J. Bono
Associate Professor
office: 575 Park Hall
email: hischaos@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8423

Susan K. Cahn
Professor
office: 567 Park Hall
email: cahn@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8418

Andreas Daum
Professor
office: 570 Park Hall
email: adaum@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8421

Jonathan S. Dewald
UB Distinguished Professor
office: 555 Park Hall
email: jdewald@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8406

Carole Emberton
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
office: 554 Park Hall
email: emberton@buffalo.edu
dushist@buffalo.edu for undergraduate advisement
phone: (716) 645-8405

David Herzberg
Associate Professor
office: 565 Park Hall
email: herzberg@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8416

Hal Langfur
Associate Professor
Office: 557 Park Hall
email: hlangfur@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8408

Yan Liu
Assistant Professor
office: 580 Park Hall
email: yliu253@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8425

Adam Malka
Assistant Professor
office: 577 Park Hall
email: adammalk@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8426

Patricia M. Mazón
Associate Professor
office: 584 Park Hall
email: mazon@acsu.buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8429

Ndubueze L. Mbah
Assistant Professor
office: 564 Park Hall
email: ndubueze@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8415

Patrick McDevitt
Associate Professor
office: 561 Park Hall
email: mcdevitt@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8412

Dalia Antonia Muller
Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Caribbean Studies Program
office: 563 Park Hall
email: daliamul@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8414

Mark Nathan
Assistant Professor of History and Asian Studies
office: 533 Park Hall
email: mnathan@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-5647

Sasha David Pack
Associate Professor
office: 569 Park Hall
email:sdpack@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8420

Gail Radford
Director of the Master’s Program
Professor
office: 583 Park Hall
email: radford@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8428

Michael Rembis
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Disability Studies
office: 552 Park Hall
email: marembis@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8403

Adam Rome
Professor
office: 558 Park Hall
email: adamrome@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8409

Claire S. Schen
Associate Professor
office: 581 Park Hall
email: cschen@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8424

Erik R. Seeman
Professor
office: 534 Park Hall
email: seeman@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-5648

Kristin Stapleton
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor

office: 525 Park Hall
email: kstaple@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-5645

Tamara Plakins Thornton
Professor
Adviser, Phi Alpha Theta
office: 568 Park Hall
email: thornton@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8419

Liana Vardi
Professor
office: 582 Park Hall
email: vardi@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8427

Victoria W. Wolcott
Department Chair
Professor
office: 539 Park Hall
email: vwwolcot@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-3435

Jason Young
Associate Professor
office: 574 Park Hall
email: jryoung@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8422